• Academics
  • Questions?
    800.622.9000

    Northwood Timberwolves

    All Traditional Undergraduate students must attend an Orientation session at the Midland, Michigan campus.

    Now Entering Timberwolf Country!

    At New Student Orientation, you will:

    • Learn what it means to be a Northwood University Timberwolf
    • Register for classes (transfer students may register prior to or at orientation)
    • Meet your Academic Advisors
    • Consult with other Northwood University representatives and faculty
    • Have your photo taken for your Student ID card

    Students who have paid their commitment deposit may register for Orientation via my.northwood.edu once registration is open.

    FALL 2017 NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION

    Freshman Students:  Register to attend one of the following dates:

    • Thursday, May 11, 2017
    • Thursday, June 8, 2017
    • Thursday, June 29, 2017
    • Thursday, July 13, 2017
    • Thursday, July 27, 2017
    • Thursday, August 24, 2017

    Transfer Students:  Register to attend one of the following dates:

    • Tuesday, August 22, 2017
    • Wednesday, August 23, 2017

    International Students (non U.S. Citizens): TBD

    Classes begin: Monday, August 28, 2017

    WELCOME WEEKEND

    All incoming Michigan campus students – plan to attend:

    • Friday, August 25 – Sunday, August 27, 2017
      More details to follow

    Please contact Admissions at 800.622.9000 or e-mail miadmit@northwood.edu with any questions.